Cups of Tea = New Friends?

23 Feb

Remember last week’s social experiment that went well? Tonight was the second weekly meeting I’ve gone to. It was great! We went to a local coffee shop and all got some tea and snack and we just sat around taking about anything and everything. It was so much fun! The two girls that were last week were there and we were joined by a British lady who’s here with her husband for work living in the states. They’re all very sweet! I have to say I love finally getting the low-down on some aspects of British life and how it compares to American. I’ve considered trying to emigrate to the U.K. before, but I honestly just don’t have the money or marketable skills to do so. I’m very excited to have some new people to talk to and the possibility of forming some new friendships.

Today at work I was asked to design a t-shirt honoring a woman who passed away. I have to admit that being a) non-religious and b) that I never met the departed I was kind of confused as to where to go with it. At first I got a picture of an open bible and mapped her picture so that it looked like one of the pages. My employer told me it was “just not right” to insert some into the bible (even though the deceased was a pastor). So, Instead I put the bible in front of a framed picture f her. Then I was told to erase the words from the pages and instead insert some verses from psalms. The whole thing was rather interesting but I think it came out well. I’d post it here to show you, but I feel that may be a violation of her family’s privacy.

Let’s see… other news… Again we’re not trying for baby this month so I’m not even bothering to chart.

Um… Well I guess that’s it for today. A little short, but c’est la vie!

Leave a Reply

