Super Easy Possibly Peppermint Mocha

12 Jan

Yesterday’s post was so very serious that I thought we could all use something to help us relax a bit. Remember the other day a while back when I was [dramatic music] out of milk? [Gasp!] I had to figure out a nice way to enjoy my coffee sans dairy (or other sodium caseinate creamer product).  I said I would share a recipe with you and here I am today to do just that. It’s a very simple one too. Good for winter especially just after Christmas (or other yule-time holiday).

Ok, here we go!

1. Gather all the things you’ll need:

  • Coffee (I use a k-cup machine)
  • Packet of hot cocoa mix
  • Awesome mug (the awesome factor is REALLY important)
  • Milk or Creamer (optional… today I actually have some)
  • Candy cane (Optional… I like peppermint)

2. Start the coffee brewing! If you’re using a k-cup machine I suggest the largest size you have on yours (or two small size ones)

3. Wait patiently for the coffee to brew. (This is by far the hardest step of this entire process)

4. Mix the packet of hot cocoa mix into your cup of coffee.

5. Stir like you mean it!

6. (optional) Add milk if you have some and are feeling good about it.

7. (optional but suggested) If you’re feeling REALLY good about it add a candy cane to turn your plain-Jane mocha into a delicious wint’ry peppermint treat!

8. Enjoy!

Wasn’t that the easiest thing ever? I can’t believe I even had to write a how-to for that. In fact, I’m pretty sure this entire post is rather superfluous. YAY!

Anyway I hope you enjoy the coffee treat and saving money by not paying $5 for one of these things at Starbucks. (I paid something like $4 for a tall skinny mocha yesterday… there wasn’t even a candy cane in it! This is soooooo much better.)

TODAY:

  1. WORK!
  2. Drink coffee… like the one I just made for this tutorial!
  3. Read more of “A Feast for Crows” by George R.R. Martin -loving it!
  4. Clean house
  5. Go to the gym
  6. Get some sleep!

 

2 Responses to “Super Easy Possibly Peppermint Mocha”

  1. Kelly @leafynotbeefy January 12, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂 That coffee sounds delicious! Also read your more serious post before this, and it’s great you have changed your life and are on a better path! 🙂

    • Ashley January 12, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

      Thanks! It’s amazing what a difference little changes can make in our day-to-day lives.

      Like green smoothies! 😛

Leave a Reply

