Curls and Monikers

9 Jan

Sunday was awful. I mean awful. I was so sick.

Saturday was fun, my mother and I went to see Gregg Allman live at the Hard Rock in Biloxi, MS. I have never really listened to his solo work (or the Allman Brothers for that matter), but we got the tickets for free and I had a free buffet they sent me for my birthday so we figured we’d go and check it out. It was fun though I don’t think blues shows are my thing. I liked the music, but at times I found myself yawning. My mother said the same thing and she was disappointed that she only knew one song, most of what he played was from his solo career (which is totally understandable and I don’t hold it against him at all). Overall, aside from one very rude bartender we had a good time.

The being sick didn’t start until about 3am Sunday morning. May have been something I ate, who knows.

Last night I decided to do my hair. I used this awesome tutorial from youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aYxS1ohz4Ao

And these were my results:

Image

With a little fun vintage coloring via the picplz app for android

Forgive my horrible self-photography skills, but you get the idea. I like this style because it only took me roughly 10 minutes in the morning to do my hair and the work the night before didn’t take long either. Downside is my hair is only barely long enough yet for this. Still trying to grow it out.

So, today had me thinking on baby names for hopefully upcoming (as in SOON please?) pregnancy/embryo/eventual child. I think my favorite name for a little girl is Nora Kennedy. But, that has long since been shot down by Sir Hubby. So instead I’m pondering Zoe and Heidi. As for boy names… forget it. We cannot agree on anything. I’m fond of the names Owen, Elliott and Nolan. He thinks every name I come up with is overtly feminine. So… I started picking names from things like the list of Nobel Prize winners, famous authors, etc. Needless to say neither of us has given to compromising as of yet. Luckily we have at least 9 months+ to think about it.

TODAY:

  1. Work
  2. Drink coffee
  3. Go to gym
  4. Clean house
  5. Continue reading “A Feast for Crows” by George R.R. Martin
  6. Play Skate 3 (picked it up for $14)
  7. Sleep?
7 Responses to “Curls and Monikers”

  1. Sajib January 11, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    So you are alright now?

    An honest feedback if you wouldn’t mind, your self photography skill is remarkable (especially with the vintage effect done)!

    • Ashley January 11, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

      Yea, I’m good now. Must have been a stomach bug or something like that. It was less than fun.

      Thank you! I try to have fun with photos, they don’t always turn out so well.

      • Sajib January 11, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

        I’m actually a bit into photography. But my toy is a digital camera, not a DSLR one. I wish to buy a dslr camera someday.

      • Ashley January 11, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

        They are really nice cameras. My only camera is the one on my phone.

  2. laughingpromises January 14, 2012 at 12:23 am #

    My husband and I can’t agree on very many boy names, either! I don’t know what we’ll do if we end up with a boy. 🙂

    • Ashley January 15, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

      I’m about to start forming a list…. I’ll post them. It’ll be fun! Maybe we can trade ideas. 😀

Leave a Reply

